I decided to spend my allowance on the family going to a ren fest.  We found one online and got there to see tickets costing more than advertised, none of the acts we saw online that we wanted to see were actually there, and the only food was pineapple on a stick for $3.  So we drove back the whole 5 stupid hours upset and disappointed after 20 minutes and several less dollars there.  They actually made me open my bag to check for bringing in food or drink.  We ate at Cracker Barrel, so not all was lost.

 

Everyone donated a portion of their allowances and bought a pool…I don’t think the ground’s level, do you?

 

OH, and I have driven through KY but never actually gotten out and done something there….don’t.  It was not pleasant.  Here are some pics of the trip.

 

 

The water seems really low!

