When the ice storm hit, I got off schedule with our weird grocery “food museum”. I’m trying to get back on schedule now, so let’s get started!

Previous food museum post Next post

Now, I’m sure this is supposed to be hypoallergenic, but it looks like false advertising.  You know.  Free!

free laundry soap

This is, by far, the nastiest jerky OR fish.  Ever.  No, seriously.  Truly gross.  I love salmon.  I love jerky.  But just a small opening of this bag made the entire passenger list in the car want to puke.  We quickly rolled down the windows and each took a VERY tentative bite.  And immediately regretted it.

salmon jerky

Mediterranean Mexican?

olive crackers

Buffalo shrimp?

buffalo shrimp

I personally like carrot cake.  But I can pretty much guarantee that anyone eating an energy bar, doesn’t.

carrot cake bar

BBQ rice???  Ew.

bbq rice

All puns aside, the thought of cream cheese and oreos is not my idea of a good thing.

oreo balls

That’s it for this episode of weird food from the Food Museum.  Stay tuned for next time!

