Yesterday we went for a walk in our woods. Before we went, we made sure to carry the right equipment.

Don’t worry. I didn’t make him carry it the whole time. This was just while I was climbing the gate. For those who think I may be going overboard on this, you’ve obviously never encountered a wild boar before. Which we get plenty of. Unfortunately.

Along the way, we ran into many fungi.

I’m pretty sure these two are the same kind.

I think these are called fan mushrooms.

Sorry it’s so blurry, but I love this little purple dude!

It’s the Mario shroom! LOL!!

A full skeleton. Well, almost full. It was missing its legs, presumably taken away by coyotes and the like. Its fur was still there, underneath it. And this, my friends, is why we carry in the woods.

We also saw some very pretty flowers.

And the state flower (lol-it’s poison ivy)

Two Monarchs mating.


And finally, a restful bit by the creek. Please note that Boy, our best mouser, likes to go with us when we hike the woods. He’s such a great cat!

Rosh Hashannah, Shalom!!

